Into the deep

The hardest thing to do is say goodbye

I breathe you in just know I am alive

To hear your voice or just to hear you sigh

Inside of you I wish I could just bury in hide

But it seems I must carry on

Although this weight weighs a ton

I believe I have lost a piece of myself

My Awyr I forget to forgive even though I ask

Of you to do the same.  You are my wealth

Without you, I’m just a man

But with you I am that what I yearn to be.

Awyr you made me what I am

To grasp you seems unreal, to hold I’ll never do

You can’t grab the wind and hold on.

But I will die trying. Desire my pain

To stop hurting me, and to grow me.

Forever I pledge to dive into the deep

Of love.

Leave a Reply

