Nothing Else Matters

I sit and stare at an empty chair
Breathe in deep this heavy air
No regret and no surrender
Strength you’ll find, not a bender
Desire thy less, desire them more
Lay my heart on this cold floor
Many times the white teeth showed
Now ruby red lips, I shall hold
Bless me all with your sweet thoughts
Through the air they travel, lines and dots
How can I hold onto something abstract
Four parts my heart is what I lack
With the clock our new villain
Fissures found and I must seal them
Believe not the myths from womb’s mouth
Destination means the heart goes south
Truth means false scatters
Seeds of me, nothing else matters

Leave a Reply

