A quick note on the current events…

Dear Friends,
I have tried to stay away from the events that are currently taking place today. I have tried to stay back in the shadows and focus on my life. I have tried to keep my peace about the issues that are in constant debate at the moment. And I will continue to….
Why? Because my opinion doesn’t really matter about any of it.
I will say my opinion about this though; Our lives matter. When we refuse to allow hate to guide us, love takes over. For those who have wronged me, I forgive you. For those I have wronged, I beg your forgiveness but most importantly I beg we all find peace.
I love you all. You hurt, so I hurt. Let us not focus on the political soapboxes that some stand on after great tragedy and use to push their own agenda. Let us focus on healing.
We are all different, but yet we are all the same.
Do not call me WHITE, do not call me BLACK, do not call me BROWN…..
CALL ME AMERICAN! CALL ME BROTHER, CALL ME SISTER, CALL ME FATHER, CALL ME MOTHER, CALL ME HUMAN.
I would love to see all of you share your own stories. Let us bond instead of debate.
– GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

