When the lies catch up….

Let’s just address this anyway
Insides are just darkened gray
Arctic soul will burn your heart away
But that’s ok, that’s ok

Yeah, just slander up my name
Earn your sympathy from my pain
Pure white you aren’t, just a stain
I can’t complain, can’t complain

When the walls come down
Of the lies you built them up with
Foundation cracks around
Because you made it on quicksand
You’re just on borrowed time
Before it all rips apart
And you are back at start
You won’t get my last dime

There’s an empty spot
Where there should be a heart
There’s just a rotten hole
Where there should be a soul

How do you survive?
When you live in your lies

When you open up your mouth
Vileness of black just come out
Swallow down what you love and just fade
Those that know you, know it’s not what you made

Just can’t run fast enough
Trust me, the past is catching up
“Love me, Love me” but love’s not enough
Claim I’m to hate
But look at your sad state

When the walls come down
Of the lies you built them up with
Foundation cracks around
Because you made it on quicksand
You’re just on borrowed time
Before it all rips apart
And you are back at start
You won’t get my last dime

There’s an empty spot
Where there should be a heart
There’s just a rotten hole
Where there should be a soul

How do you survive?
You are believing your own lies

Leave a Reply

