For Ever that Long

Late night, I sit as the crowd starts to thin
Slide by, and sit to talk to me as if we knew
Sparkle, from the hole to your soul
Share with me what ails your insides now

And when the bombs dropped, loud sounds that stir
Sent me back, to a place I’d rather not visit
Held on though, thru the fog watched the moves
Of your hips, smile lit up just for show

Everlong, I waited with a sip of whiskey too
One wink, glow upon your tan skin. What I want
One song, I swear just to watch your melody
And when you mouthed out the words from lips of red

And when the bombs dropped, loud sounds that stir
Sent me back, to a place I’d rather not visit
Held on though, thru the fog and watched the motion
Of your hips, smile that captivates my flow

At a moment, just from a glisten of your skin
The sweat, sweet salty taste I’d like to taste
One night, we were just that young and dumb
Shared insight on what our seeds will soon see

And when the bombs dropped, loud sounds that stir
Sent me back, to a place I’d rather not visit
Held on though, thru a mass of bodies in rhythm
Of your hips, a smile I swear I should show

The crowd thins, once again I’m left to forge alone
But ok, lesson I picked up, advice I now know
Different hearts in different places, different song
Still, that moment I will share, that time everlong

And now the bombs have stopped, haunting of that stirs
Sent me back, to a place that I did really enjoy
Held on though, thru a constant barrage of soul
Of your hips, now a smile I know I can show

Leave a Reply

