Life is a Blessing!?

Life is a blessing, full of sentimental wonder
I remain a sentient being, living in this plunder
Asunder from the devils that try to pull me under
Asunder from the angels that try to make me slumber

On this beautiful gift we are all given
Driven beneath the depths by others
This life is a blessing, we must remain
This life is a blessing, we must refrain
From the ignorance, from the disaccord
Given only by our own salvation

Life is a blessing, full of sentimental wonder
I remain a sentient being, living in this plunder
Asunder from the devils that try to pull me under
Asunder from the angels that try to make me slumber

On this great dream we all have
To succeed more than meet our own demise
So surmise a plan and count your eggs
Fall for your own fabrication, demonstrate
Your reflection of what it should be
Only in our own little minds, our own minds

Life is a blessing, full of sentimental wonder
I remain a sentient being, living in this plunder
Asunder from the devils that try to pull me under
Asunder from the angels that try to make me slumber

On this hope I should have restrained
It’s a shame, Fooled by the same
Jester. Think I should have known by now
So break some bread, chat by this bed
And let’s discuss what we know is imminent
Roadside littered with petals, what it meant?

Leave a Reply

