The Shine

If I gave you a gift of you, what would you do?
If I gave you a gift of me, who would you want to be?
Everything that shines isn’t good
Everything in life isn’t always understood

A present, the present isn’t looking back on the past
Leave behind the disease that wouldn’t have last
Leave behind the pain, the stain upon your soul
Swoll is your ego, empty spot, no heart just a hole
Whole truth isn’t what you wanted it be
Fabricated your story, honesty is simplicity
Hear you bickering and crying, living with denying
Pointing fingers, passing blame, content with destroying
Where you came. Who loved you. Turned fugly
Love isn’t a game, its life it’s lovely
Shameful strain put upon everyone around you
All just to get around to, a round view
Means everything comes back too
Where it’s supposed balance, can you construe?

If I gave you a gift of you, what would you do?
If I gave you a gift of me, who would you want to be?
Everything that shines isn’t good
Everything in life isn’t always understood

The shine, the shine you’ll never find where search
For what it’s worth it’s not too graceful, just a lurch
I’ma shine, I’ma shine only because dirt
Is now washed away, what can I say, Goodbye to the hurt
Peace and happiness is what I’m finding
This coal has now become a diamond
Swallow down your desire with a glass of water
Zanni helps your manni, but it doesn’t calm her
Lora doesn’t help you anymore, keeps from sickness not pain
Internal, eternally you don’t broaden just constrain
It’s not all made up dear, these are just fact
All I hear from you is just yak, yak, yak
Who would have thought happiness is so tough to find
Look for me no more, the diamond will forever shine…shine…shine.

If I gave you a gift of you, what would you do?
If I gave you a gift of me, who would you want to be?
Everything that shines isn’t good
Everything in life isn’t always understood
But this shine…this shine, you’ll find
Is exactly what was needed this time

Leave a Reply

