A Sunday Drive with the Rear View

Sunday, head out on that road
Sold something you don’t own
Today, I believe I’m not your abode
Chances are that wind has blown

Waving goodbye to all those lies
Saving my time, when will I fly
Stare back at me, honesty
Funny glass shows me desperately

Constrained, by chains I place on me
No sense to go and daunt me
Restrained, as I watch the lonely
Look back at me sad and homely

Waving goodbye to all those lies
Saving my time, when will I fly
Stare back at me, honesty
Funny glass shows me desperately

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

