From the Same Cup

Sip, sip with me from this cup
Dip, dip your toes with me in this water
Turn that cheek, as I always did
Find that thing you always hid
Deep down inside, I know you
Deep down inside, I always still

From this cup, a vow went awry
From this cliff, I can fly
From this cup, do I taste
Of your love, or you haste
From this cup, a vow went awry
From this cliff, I can’t fly

Sit, sit with me in this setting
Distaste of the poison I drink
The load I carried was for two
Took for granted, now I’m thru
Down this river I float in peace
Ease away from the edge of this cliff

From this cup, a vow went awry
From this cliff, I can fly
From this cup, do I taste
Of your love, or you haste
From this cup, a vow went awry
From this cliff, I can’t fly

Leave a Reply

