Free Through a Field

Sweet eyes tell me lies so we can get by
Feed me freedom in your smile just awhile
Get me high off the escape you supply
Why? I don’t know, I just want, get away and go

Running free through a field
Stopping for nothing, we’ll see
A place that we can fall and be
Glancing upward, dream of the sky

Take my hand and lead me thru this sea
Of daisies, ways ahead of where we are
Shining off your sweet skin is the sin
That I want to get wrapped up in

Running free through a field
Stopping for nothing, we’ll see
A place that we can fall and be
Glancing upward, dream of the sky

Don’t give me maybe, baby we only got awhile
It’s now or never don’t fear, grasp on
Present is our song, why think to the future
We are used to pain, so now let’s just enjoy
This run won’t last forever and let’s not force
Something out of a fun time. No lyin’

Running free through a field
Stopping for nothing, we’ll see
A place that we can fall and be
Glancing upward, dream of the sky

Leave a Reply

