Filler (not your placeholder)

Condescending, smile away
Live it up in the pouring rain
Poor you. Let it pour through
Destiny, will it at all find you

Yeah yeah yeah
Keep me here
Yeah yeah yeah
Where I sear
Yeah yeah yeah
Can’t you hear

They can’t feel you like I do
They can’t fill you like I do

Yeah yeah yeah

Deliverance, maps can’t find
Path wrought with obstacles
Why even try to argue
We are finished, can’t find you

Yeah yeah yeah
Keep it real
Yeah yeah yeah
Honesty’s a pill
Yeah yeah yeah
And what’s the thrill

They can’t feel you like I do
They can’t fill you like I do

Yeah yeah yeah

Vanity, what’s that for
Just to think, just to seal
Quiet mouth, speak on nothing
Humor me, it’s not all about you

Yeah yeah yeah
Art is strife
Yeah yeah yeah
Artist rife
Yeah yeah yeah
How’s that life

They don’t feel you like I do
They don’t feel you like I do
They don’t fill you but I do

Yeah yeah yeah

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

