Dance in The Blizzard

Cover me up. Fall over my head
Lend me your words, dream in red
Glisten is that salt on your skin
And I ask to wash up in your sin
Baptized within the salty rain
Scorched but not feeling all the pain

Can’t see past my face, it’s absurd
They say you can’t dance in the blizzard
I say who really needs to see anyway
Only her eyes I gaze so we’ll dance away

Make me move the moon just to be bane
Underwater, are my thoughts really that sane?
Sparkle sparkle from each iris eyering
I’m grounded, but believe that I am flying
Is it rude to conclude and have not a sight
Maybe it’s a feeling that I hope to incite

Can’t see past my face, it’s absurd
They say you can’t dance in the blizzard
I say who really needs to see anyway
Only her eyes I gaze so we’ll dance away

Leave a Reply

