Conclusion

A conclusion reached
A deal decided
You receded thought I’d be divided
But I survived and become alive

Born from the ash
Of the burning home
You left behind. Flash
Forward, I’m now whole

How many times
Caught your scandalous eyes
My gripe was always tight
Released and load got light

Found a face of beauty
Her eyes sparkle truly
Untouchable but hopefully
Desire stow my way

Breaking me badly
Yearn for her body
Reminiscent of sin
Unholy or damned within

Wash it all profusely
Wipe away the trust
But inside is still rust
Arrive here truthfully

Mind is an illusion
Reality is a conclusion

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

