Bottom of the Sea

Deep below I’ll go where no other
Inhale your last breath before it’s over
Dive down, dive down deep below
We’ll go where no one will go

And I can’t hear you scream anything
Not while I’m at the bottom of this sea
Come take my hand and show me anything
As all I see is the bottom of the sea

Never fear of us drowning here
I take you in before I sere
Calm below the surface, we wait
Hurricane rages above, it’s fate

And I can’t hear you scream anything
Not while I’m at the bottom of this sea
Come take my hand and show me anything
As all I see is the bottom of the sea

Fill my lungs with all of you
Blurry my vision, starring at true
Be my life vest, strapped on and save me
As you drag me to the bottom of the sea

And I can’t hear you scream anything
Not while I’m at the bottom of this sea
Come take my hand and show me anything
As all I see is the bottom of the sea

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

