These Days

These days, I believe
Being born again of rain
Washed clean of a stain
Tried to be tied to that pain
Refrain from what would seize
These days, I just believe

These days, I am free
Remember what you freed
For I dance in a storm, leave
Behind a memory with such ease
That wound was left to me
These days, I am free

These days, I rise
Never a thought of fear
Won’t allow outside to steer
Me into what I was, I appear
Before you better and alive
These days, I still rise

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

