Yearn

The lights shine my bed, where my head lies
Where the lies hide, but somehow I abide
Lay with me awhile, bow your will to mine
Find what your searching for, we got time
But redefine what we are wanting to become
Consume this with me and we hope to fathom
Drowned below these sheets, where we weep
Deep, light will seep while we struggle to seek
A place where we find some peace. Crease
My heart with that shot you fired. Disease
and you infect me with your desire
Become my obsession you dirty little liar

Watch me yearn
Twist and turn
Will I ever learn?
Watch what I yearn
Can I discern
A good burn
Or should I concern
And continue my yearn

Leave a Reply

