HATEVOL

You build me up
Then break me down
You take your love
Spread all ’round town
You can’t love me
And hate at the same time
Keep buildin me up
To just break me down

Call me confusion cause I’m losin my last bit
Shit, I feel a little lost in this loss, spent
Decent is what I feel like I’m doing most nights
Aight, I’m still here feeling lost in the lights
Look up, see me rise above all this fuss
Look down feet still planted on solid ground no rust
Built up, still up and moving no losing I’m choosing
A different path. Past the past Never looking back
In fact, I’m stacked finding what I thought I lack
In fact, I’m back looking never where I once sat
Diffusing this ticking bomb in my mind
Meanwhile you define what it is to be behind
The 8 ball. Hate y’all, you scream so it seems
I’ve made it out the nightmare and into the dreams
Fiends always become that what they fear, demons
Haunt your mind while pills you swallow, deepen

You build me up
Then break me down
You take your love
Spread all ’round town
You can’t love me
And hate at the same time
Keep buildin me up
To just break me down

Leave a Reply

