Fall for Carolina

Miss the brown and yellow of the land
Wait and watch what you will become
It seems too tough to have to comprehend
Rain falls from a brown ring only for some
I just know that it’s not forever
Only a small time for me to sever

I watch the leaves fall down
I watch thru the glass
I watch the time pass
It hurts but won’t last

A million men couldn’t go and blockade
Me from returning to see and be
A sweet breeze beckons me to fall and fade
I will not drown deep in this sea
The hills I shall return to conquer
I will never forget I’m your father

I watch the leaves fall down
I watch thru the glass
I watch the time pass
It hurts but won’t last

4 leaves before you go and fall
I will be there to gather you
Seeing these mountains makes one seem small
Only imagine what you truly go through
Promises seem only words of untruth
Sometimes you may feel “what’s the use”

I watch the leaves fall down
I watch thru the glass
I watch the time pass fast
It hurts but won’t last

2 thoughts on “Fall for Carolina

Leave a Reply

