A Place to Rest

Bury me deep between you
Down deep in a sleep who
Would I have been without truth
Who would I become in my youth

Rain down on me your dirt
Illusions I can remove the hurt
Eyes closed but assume I can’t
The thoughts of you aren’t scant

Did I root myself in your contempt
Found happiness with you was exempt
Will never escape your dark scent
My journey now is just the descent

Plant on me your last red rose
From this sleep that I chose

One thought on “A Place to Rest

Leave a Reply

