Fly in a Sky

We made a ton of mistakes
How did our love turn to hate?
Guess that’s the circle of it all
Does heaven cry when angels fall?

So hold on love, don’t surround
Yourself with the sore
So hold on love, don’t come down
You’ll gain your wings and soar

I gave you all of me
So fly and see
I gave you all of me
So fly and just be

We couldn’t find a ground to stand
Seems we built the same house
On a rocky foundation, wouldn’t hold
So we now make a choice that’s bold

I gave you all of me
So fly and see
I gave you all of me
So fly and just be

Don’t mind my feet in this dirt
Dust off your wings, it won’t hurt

So hold on love, don’t surround
Yourself with the sore
So hold on love, don’t come down
You’ll gain your wings and soar

I gave you all of me
So fly and see
I gave you all of me
So fly and just be

Leave a Reply

