To Watch a Star Die

Watching a star die in my sky
Watching the flames swallow my
My, my, my

Watching the rain fall down like tears
Watching this life pass me by with fears
My, my, my

Watching the waves drown my scream
Watching the pain of losing my same
My, my, my
My same ol’ dear

A billion miles away
I watch it fall away
My, my, my
My star is not here

Watching a star die in my sky
Watching me try to figure out why
My, my, my

Watching the hole suck me in
Watching it all as I repent
My, my, my
My star is not here

Watching it all fall down
Watching without a sound
My, my, my
My same ol’ dear

My star it’s not my sky
But I hope it never dies

2 thoughts on “To Watch a Star Die

Leave a Reply

