Brush

Brush away the hair from your darling eyes
No amount of lies told could be enough
For me to find my faith in you again
So brush away the hair, let life begin

Wipe away the tears forming at my eyes
No amount of rain can damper my parade
For me it’s another day to go find my way
So wipe away the tears, seize the day

Tomorrow’s another chance
We all have wings
Today’s not happenstance
We must choose to soar

Brush away the lies we tell to not realize
The amount of honesty we’d rather just hide
From ourselves, so take a well deserved stroll
Down a path that leads away from the rigmarole

Tomorrow’s another chance
Should we refuse to sing
Today’s not happenstance
We must choose to roar

Leave a Reply

