Past Back

My back, my past
Sometimes won’t last
My back, my past
Never learn fast

It’s on me, my load I’ll carry
Sometimes life can go get scary
No worry, just my story
She ain’t an angel, but me neither
Gotta lift this load be the lever
No hurry, just my story

My back, my past
Feels like I won’t last
My back, my past
Blinded by the flash

Her choice to voice her worst
Guess we’ll remain a curse
No worry, just my story
Her decision to go and swallow
Her vice now inside she’s hollow
I worry, but just my story

Can’t remain in this distain
Can’t complain while I sustain
In the past
In the past
It’s all black
If you allow the past back

Release my deceased thoughts and memories
Remember me and you in pleasant mysteries
No worry, just my story
No hurry, fly away from me
I had to leave just to live
So leave me in the past
Don’t dare try me back

Can’t remain in this distain
Can’t complain while I sustain
In the past
In the past
It’s all black
If you allow the past back

My back, not my past
Today it doesn’t last
And I let it just pass

Leave a Reply

