Might as Well

Thru the fog I see it all
Glance upon me, make me feel tall
Discreet messages seem to sow
Quick actions never to slow
Smile all the awhile I’ll decide
If it’s worth what we hide

And if it happened this way
Would it be the same?
If I decided to just say
Would it be the same?
And if I just let it play
Would it be my name?

Underwater I still hear
Thru the fire, I have no fear
Need no lights to see your eyes
The fire burns even the wise
Cell to cell become of one
Don’t fight the feeling, become

And if it happened this way
Would it be the same?
If I decided to just say
Would it be the same?
And if I just let it play
Would it be my name?

Leave a Reply

