Growth from a Seed

A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need
A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need

We should be growing stronger, somehow it’s getting wronger
And I can’t even rest, thoughts you giving away your best
No longer impressed, mind sunk deep water, say it’s depressed?
And I’m confused to why you addicted to all this stress
Neighbors seem to see me and you more as chorus
Singing the same things, screaming can’t get thru us
Choosing a path we been on before, who’s that at the door
Black and blue to take me away, thought I learned your play

A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need
A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need

Destined for greatness, But ignorance seems more bliss
I turned my head at your actions, speaking circles for what you’re lacking
Excuses float past deaf ears, take her back should be my fear
Keep it simple stupid, take this arrow back cupid
Shoulders shrug more than once, it’s only been a couple months
But there you are again, always back on your sin
Same boat I been in

A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need
A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need

Far from where I once was, I have changed
No need to try and explain, nothing here remains
I see warmness around her that wasn’t around another
Undercover I sneak a peak, late just see and I think
Of a life better, got me crazed like a mad hatter
I swear sneak peaks of your wardrobe
Have me into you, very little else really matters
Heart starts and stops like it was a strobe
Path I used to walk was covered debris
Now I walk a clear road, come travel with me

I watched you grow, others in tow
I watched you go, leave her far below
so

A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need
A growth is all we really need, grow from this seed
A growth is all we really need, from want to need

Leave a Reply

