A Hill to Climb

When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
When the pieces all fall
Will you stand tall?
When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
Cause it all will fall
Will you stand tall?

Enough of this resistance
You seem nonexistence
I seen this all before
Why you scared to walk through that open door?
Is it what she did before
But it’s here no more
The worry in eyes hides behind honest lies
No more question why behind teary eyes
Feel freedom more so before you let go
Of what’s inside though
And just so you know
I loved you always, you’ll never know
What sacrifices were made
How much you just abate
Chrome tunnel is your fate?
Please just refuse that hate
It will get you no where
Living a life worth living is out there
And into this glass I stare
No more self doubt, no despair

When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
When the pieces all fall
Will you stand tall?
When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
Cause it all will fall
Will you stand tall?

You see her beauty beyond any
So tell me what’s in me?
Any hope of happiness or just controversy
I’m constantly hesitantly
Starring at her golden curls
Could this be our new world
And of course if it isn’t
Tell me why I’m not worthy of it?
Smile shines oh so bright
But hidden behind her delight
I see a scar from fight
I know it isn’t right
Is it too quick for me to pick
At a scab and wonder who meant
To do her right but caused some scar
Making promises but leaving the door ajar
Now I see that fear creep into
Want to be one of the few
But scared of what you will do
Plus a distance too

When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
When the pieces all fall
Will you stand tall?
When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
Cause it all will fall
Will you stand tall?

Stare back at me with such intensity
This glass neither of us really see
It’s caused a diversity
And such has made a travesty
But you and I have been here
Face to face with that fear
Call upon a sermon and hope to hear
Some angel’s saving grace to endear
I want nothing more than happiness
You seem like you prefer less
So confess and release such distress
Smiles hide what you feel inside
Feeling like there’s no one to confide
Would I become another statistic?
Perception of me, would you miss it?
Hope you can propel yourself into heaven?
All that sin holds you back, you’re laden
Mistakes in your life would make questions
I see that cloud over you, it’s called depression
Her smile can free you from your weapon
The one at your temple set to happen
So stop with the doubt, happiness you can find
Trust me, self, this is one hill you want to climb

When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
When the pieces all fall
Will you stand tall?
When the pieces fall down
Are you still around?
Cause it all will fall
Will you stand tall?

Leave a Reply

