Put it to Rest

Time will separate us through the race
Spaced out you was and I only looked to the sky
Don’t lie any more, we need that not here
And we don’t fear what we had before
For the past now rest, rest, it will stay

Your smile won’t be forgotten
Neither the dirty games that drove me insane
All that’s ok will be put to rest, rest

Awake you will to find what once was is gone
Sad song, but you’ll still sing it
Will forget eventually what it’s about
And we don’t remember what we had before
For the past now rest, rest, it will stay

In the palm of my hand you rest
It’s best if you take off
To a new place with a new face and forget
Just what it is that once was here

Time will settle us through the trials
All the while we will settle our desire
Been burned once too many times by that fire
So liar, I will part my wisdom from here
For the past now rest, rest, it will stay

The time spent won’t be forgotten
Played me dirty, took finding thirty
For me to find out what was wrong with me

In the palm of my hand you rest
It’s best if you take off
To a new place with a new face and forget
Just what it is that once was here
The past will rest, rest, it will stay

Leave a Reply

