Birth of the Air

She reflects her beauty
In a million different ways
Her golden hair leaves me
In some type of drugged out haze
I hope to one day express to her
In some type of emotional display
Of how she came to capture
And mold my heart out of this clay

Remembrance of such oppression
When she held back at her discretion
Leave out those words of confession
And quickly make this your digression
Every time she smiles wide
I open up and feel like I can confide
Grow above me larger so I can hide
Breathe you in so that we may coincide

I spread my arms and fly
Has she become my lovely sky
Is reality what I consume
Have I become her moon

Leave a Reply

