Learning to Wait

Today the rain falls
Even though the sun shines home
Today the rain covers all
For the world of some are alone
Today the wind blows
Fighting that wind seems so insane

Poison my soul slowly
Fill me with your desire
I will never become holy
Fill me with that fire

Today the survivor dies
Tears encompass her heart drowning
Today the angel cries
Broken alone she resorts to cowering
Today I’m the thief
Stolen a heart that shouldn’t belong to me

And she will wait
Silently by that phone
And she will wait
There, crying all alone
And she will wait
For the day he comes home
And she will wait
But I will too

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

