Rest In Peace (An Eulogy for Me)

Here lies a battered, broken soul
Buried deep within this darkened  hole
The previous version of who I am
That tattered past of my own sin

Here lies a sad, immature, thoughtless one
Brother, father, friend and son
Innocent eyes are resting closed
Pardoned now from my old woes

Here rest myself for my penance
At least the me in a past tense
Body, soul, and mind was spent
Risen is a new me from repent

Here rest in peace was my old self
A better me replaces my poor health
Today I awoke like none before
Patiently waiting for what’s in store

GT Zinn

One thought on “Rest In Peace (An Eulogy for Me)

Leave a Reply

