Clouds Passing By

Watching the clouds pass us by
I don’t even wanna lie
It’s no wonder why
You are a warm sight to sore eye
If I could hold ya
Through this night
We’d make it alright
Forget all those lines
Forget all that past
We’ll leave it all behind
We’ll make this love last

Such a dream so it seems
You got me hooked, a fiend
Underwater in my head
Asked you once to go and wed
Silly as I am
Slept at peace in your bed
Numb hands god damn
Late nights learning who I am
Forget all those lines
Forget all that past
We’ll leave it all behind
We’ll make this love last

Lay back
Sweet darling relax
Lay back
No such thing as too fast

Watch the clouds pass us over
Nothing up there above her
Just a sky for me to love her
I’ll place myself your moon
Escape this chain sometime soon
Distance our only enemy
Belly ring surprise me
Fuck all those cheap lines
Fuck that crazy past
We have left that behind
We are making this love last

Lay back
Lay back
Never ever ask the world why
Just watch the clouds pass us by

Leave a Reply

