Untitled Poem #3

Fly far away my sweet angel
Leave to fight these demons alone
Fly far away my love to save you
I’ll wait here for you like a stone

Time passes us by
And my tears become my grave
I could go and try to lie
I could try to convince them I’m sane

Away you went from us
In such a gruesome way
Stood before me because
Moments later you’ll be away

Fly far away my sweet angel
Leave to fight these demons alone
Fly far away my love to save you
I’ll wait here for you like a stone

Lost I was and torn inside
Ran away from all the why
To a grave for me to confide
Tears covered where you now lie

So watch me now as I rest
Silent over me, my blanket
You always gave me your best
One day we’ll meet again I bet

Fly far away my sweet angel
Leave to fight these demons alone
Fly far away my love to save you
I’ll wait here for you like a stone

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

