Smile Away (As Stars Fall)

If I leave you too soon one day

Just know that it wasn’t meant to be this way

That if every star fell from our sky

Please remember to just smile away

Smile away

I never swore I was a perfect man

Never swore that I’d always understand

Never been able to lift the veil

Never was one to admit a fail

I’ll just walk on to another trail

I’ll just be someone’s else

Or I’ll just live here searching for myself

Should have seen this all from the start

Then I wouldn’t cry tears from my heart

Then I would have been whole instead of part

Mistakes are only that if not on repeat

Alone on this boat called conceit

From this hole watching water seep

If I ever leave you too soon one day

Just know that it wasn’t meant to be this way

That if every star fell from our sky

Please remember to just smile away

Smile away

Mistakes become our own grave

In my defense all I did and all I gave

Couldn’t really save

Mistakes become our own  cell

In my defense we all knew hell

The stars all fell

If I leave you too soon one day

Just know that it wasn’t meant to be this way

That if every star fell from our sky

Please remember to just smile away

Smile away

Leave a Reply

