Imperfection Perfection (Angel Lost)

Watch her as she glides around the room
Wonder if thoughts mirror mine, too soon?
She doesn’t even seem to realize me
Starring straight at her and all of her beauty
Point out her imperfections like some selections
And I’ll point out her detractors and reassure my selection
Of my heart, head and soul
Not to get her head too swole
But I’ll mention everyday about her beautiful ways
Not just her face but her body, mind and soul say
All the same thing.
Treated wrong, now the bird can sing
Of her beauty beyond this place
No makeup needed for that face
An angel out of place I’ll take her in then
Protect her heart until I can get her back to heaven

Leave a Reply

