4 hours

4 hours to just sit and think
Time enough to allow it to sink
The reality of what is you and me
If that wasn’t enough, what we could be

4 hours to ponder thru the night’s sky
Enough time to question all the while
I search within to answer what’s true
That I couldn’t be any more into you

4 hours to forget and leave behind
All of that pain that puts me in rewind
Move forward young man, future’s there
Brush aside her blonde hair, skin soft and fair

4 hours to stare into my soul I bare
4 hours to come to conclusions, I care
4 hours I sour all that fed her lies
4 hours that I sit and dream of her blue eyes

GT Zinn

Leave a Reply

