Euphemistic Soliloquy (Future meets Past part I)

At a time I was down you were around
It seemed though you were the cause of this
I would have leaped a thousand bounds
Getting hurt was the only thing that made sense

I’d spin around this world a million times
In hopes that you’d be that one I’d find
It’s a damn shame the same wasn’t on your mind

Your sweet face was once my pinnacle
Now I head to new hills to find what was meant to
Sorry if this wasn’t part of your plan

So now I drink on this here wine
In remembrance of a much different time
Face forward to the future is what I do

Learn to soar young man
And someday you’ll understand
Learn to fly in the sky
Learn to spread your wings

Distance gives me some sort of peace of mind
Understand that with you I’m never done
Will we together ever soar towards that sun

Wings of wax melt so fast
Sorry my dear, but good things never last
If I were you I’d set myself
In hopes that I can, but I am a better man

Learn to soar young man
And someday you’ll understand
Learn to fly in the sky
Don’t question me just why
Every morning that bird just sings
Like him, learn to spread your wings
Spread them and fly
Spread them and fly

Leave a Reply

