Blot the Sun with One Finger

Sweet, soft skin caress me now
For I’m lone and cold somehow
Seems one thing that I wished I would have never seen her
So now I found a way to blot the sun with just one finger

Whispers gently float and find my ears
But the sand falling down now, strengthen my fears
My only hope in this life lays with faith
The darken sky now shows me up with it’s hate

Seeing isn’t always about believing
Sometimes signs point to door, leaving
But if I had one wish, I’d hope you know
That you’ll be with me where ever I may go
If I could catch that sand, as it falls down
Keep it tightly in my hand, bring you around
So we can be

This is my sky and clearly
This sun wasn’t meant for me

Leave a Reply

