Running

Swear your lovely eyes shine like the night’s bright sky
With all the stars twinkling above
Said it many times no matter what you’re searching for
This will be what’s best for both of us
Imagine if I truly believe in my own best lie
I swear I wish I could run from love
But something that you do to me makes me want to hold
Onto you forever and make the most of us

I’ll come running
For you I would give it all
I keep waiting
Hoping that we will never fall

Seeing you in my dreams seems to bring me some peace
And some disaster all at the same time
Do you mind if I hold you tight and never release
Who am I kidding, I’m part of what’s wrong
When you see something you truly want you have learn to seize
See it’s my major flaw to want to run
When something is so great it will swallow me up, so please
Just let me be what you really want

I’ll come running
For you I would give it all
I keep waiting
Hoping that we will never fall
If you want me
All you need is to call

2 thoughts on “Running

Leave a Reply

