Worn

Tired of living this lie
Crooked smile only for me to hide
Tired of walking on this way
If there was another I’d probably walk away

Sometimes you don’t see the full picture
Sometimes it’s easier to miss you
Sometimes you just don’t comprehend
Sometimes this ride I wish would end

Tired of waking and trying a day
Sunlight on my skin doesn’t help a thing
Tired of looking on feeling all alone
Seems like I become just more unknown

Sometimes you don’t see the sun rise
Sometimes you miss out in this life
Sometimes it’s simple just to pretend
Sometimes I try to find where all began

Tired of living this lie
Tired of holding back these tears inside
Tired of keeping my head held high
That’s part of the truth you never realized.

Leave a Reply

