Angel with Eyes of Ice

Walking by the way
Starring into the sky
I was once a king and you were my queen
Those eyes of ice locked on mine
Make me lose my mind
Lost my mind

Deserts dream of rain
And I’m missing you
Wish I could have flown
Back to my home
I’m missing you

Her eyes were that of ice
Locked onto mine
Her skin was tan
I grasped her hand
Pulled her close wish it would rain
To wash away all this pain

Deserts dream of rain
And I’m missing you
Wish I could have flown
Back to my home
I’m missing you

A night we spent
Starring into the sky
Breeze flew your hair
Us without a care
How to get back there
Angel with eyes of ice
Flew far from here
Where are you my dear

Deserts dream of rain
And I’m missing you
Wish I could have flown
Back to my home
Missing you
Missing you

Leave a Reply

