The Empty Side (where did you go?)

Some days I see the plan at the end
And others I’m as lost as when I began
This rain can make it tough to see
Seems that there is always something between
What is supposed to be just you and me

Whenever I dream, it’s of you
Where ever I may go, I hope it’s to you
Whatever I do, may it be with you
Always with you until my journey is through

Even the sky cries for me and you
What is one man out here to do
Distance may make the heart more near
Or it could just as easy cause a tear
What is one man out here to do

Could you be what I need
Should the gods I drop to and plead
All of the disappointment won’t sour
Whatever we create because it’s ours

And as it falls down on my head
I stare at an empty spot in my bed

Leave a Reply

