November to Remember

On the darkest of nights on a Friday of black
I met you in a daze of lust and upon first contact
Swear it could of been feeling at sight
Soul as clear as the blue in the light
Glimmer on and tell me it’s ok
Glimmer on and help me convey
How we really feel

The night air cold from the clear November sky
I heard your laughter and I could only go and comply
I wish a moment longer I could spend
Brake the clock’s hands and never mend
Pause the breeze so I could always be
Drowning in your gaze, please don’t help me
Time I wish to steal

I laugh, you laugh
We sway quietly in life
I dreamt of a vision
Slowly it becomes our lives

Leave a Reply

