Albatross

I’d follow you for a time
Let me speak what’s on my mind
Hear me not, well that’s fine
Now free me from this line

Wash me clean from your stain
Babble to myself like I’m sane
I’d hate to be that one that complains
But I’ll be just ok with this pain
Stand awhile with me

Hands out looking for a sign
I forgot about what it is that defines
Who I am
Who I am

Just a man without a plan

Call my name out if you can
Try the best to understand
I only need one helping hand
Burn with the rest of those that are damned

Sure, I’ll go on with this loss
Can’t expect for you to get off your cross
This rolling stone will gather no moss
Life should be more than this albatross
Sit with me awhile

Heads up looking for a sign
I forgot about what it is that defines
Who I am
Who I am

Just a man without a plan

Sit with me. Sit with me.

Forget looking for a sign
I’ll remember what it is that defines
Who I am
Who I am

Just a man with a plan.

Leave a Reply

