Displaced

Simple thoughts, what you sought
Was it worth
All the pain you brought?

Look back, at a face
Not this place
Nothing left but empty space

Dream a dream, and so it seems
You and me
Remove all of what it means

Another year gone by
No longer a why
Move on, leave behind
All that’s displaced
Remove from my mind

Draw a picture, do you miss her?
Not at all
Leopard can’t change her fur

What has been, all back then
Is the past
Didn’t last, never going back again

Simple thoughts, what you sought
Wasn’t worth
All the pain that you brought

Oh if I could see
Way back then what would be
I might have choose just to leave
Or maybe it’s just what made me
Made me

Another year gone by
No longer a why
Move on, leave behind
All that’s displaced
Remove from my mind.

3 thoughts on “Displaced

Leave a Reply

