Wooden Horse

I swear my lips would part but never pass
All I want to ask
Simple dreams of a white fence
Dirty skin I must rinse
Everyone saw it the whole time
Reality you won’t find
I was blind to what we’ve been through
Open to only a few
What was I to do?
What was I to do?

Oh if I could go back I wouldn’t
Oh if I could silence it all, I shouldn’t
I guess it only takes time
Ride that wooden horse through my mind
My mind

Danced around to every one of your plays
How I can’t escape that maze
Dazed, but somehow found my own path
Nothing ever really lasts
Slur your words to fit a truth
What’s the use?
Never to escape what you contemplate
Guess this is fate
What was I to do?
What was I to do

Oh if I could go back I wouldn’t
Oh if I could silence it all, I shouldn’t
I guess it only takes time
Ride that wooden horse through my mind
My mind

Raid every part of me
Raid away
Never really cared anyway

Oh if I could go back I wouldn’t
Oh if I could silence it all, I shouldn’t
I guess it only takes time
Ride that wooden horse through my mind
My mind

Leave a Reply

