Heaven (Without You)

She said what’s heaven without you
Just asked for the sky but I’ll bring her the stars too

If she wanted the world dead
The deed I’d do.
Her smell always in my head
Her body has become my venue
Her smile melted my heart
Eyes shine up my darkest night
She’s got me hooked from the start
With her by my side, I take flight

She said what’s heaven without you
Just asked for the sky but I’ll bring her the stars too

She could ask for it all
And with gratitude, I’d give it
If she were to fall
I’d join her in her descent
She worried I’d one day fail her
She must have seen a thousand tears
My vocabulary doesn’t contain the world failure
Letting her down is one of my greatest fears

She said what’s heaven without you
Just asked for the sky but I’ll bring her the stars too
And when I’m through
You’ll know I love you!

Leave a Reply

