Only Moments

All I have are moments
With you
All I have are these seconds
Till they’re through
All I want is my time
Left with you
All I need are these moments
Here with you

As the sand rains down
I can’t get you out of my mind
Always want you around
I want to give you all my time

Your laugh intoxicates my being
Time has passed before we collided
In my dreams, you’re all I’m seeing
Make up for the past that lied

All I have are moments
With you
All I have are these seconds
Till they’re through
All I want is my time
Left with you
All I need are these moments
Here with you

As the clocks tick away
I horde every second for you
Hope our time will never stray
I’m making up for moments that fell through

I miss every second that has passed
Our time is short, let’s make it last

All I have are moments
With you
All I have are these seconds
Till they’re through
All I want is my time
Left with you
All I need are these moments
Here with you

Leave a Reply

