Proclamation (A Simple Love You)

I look at you and smile
As you lay here with me awhile
I proclaim my love for you
Anything for you, I would do
To show you my love
I love you

A heaven too high above
Yet I lay here in love
Feeling as high as the dove
In the sky soaring above

A dream I never had before
It’s everything I want, I adore
Everything about you even more
With every breath forevermore

I look at you and smile
Please lay here with me awhile
As I proclaim my love for you
Anything for you, I would do
To show you my love
I love you

I drown beneath this sea
Of feeling deep within me
Wouldn’t have it any other way
With you, I’ll forever stay

I love you
And I’m drawn to you
Even though I was far away
You brought me back to stay
I love you

I look at you and smile
You lay here with me awhile
On knee, I’ll proclaim my love for you
Anything for you, nothing I wouldn’t do
To show you all my love
I love you, I love you

I love you
And I’m drawn into you
Even though I was once away
You brought me back from the fray
For that, I’ll proclaim
Proclaim how love overcame
A pain, a pain
I love you

Leave a Reply

