Fall

Drift quietly to the edge
Looking below at all that was
At all that will be
Shuffling feet at this ledge

Hesitate till decisions gone
Can’t debate the future
Can’t deny the past
Won’t keep singing the same song

It’s not the fall
It’s not what you should fear
It’s not if you fall
It’s if you fly, my dear

Stress will get to your mind
Torn we all are in time
Life’s just one big test
And in the end what do you find?

Ask me to hold on tightly
Never to let it slip
I’ll only bend this knee
Hoping that you become me

It’s not the fall
It’s not what you should fear
It’s not if you fall
It’s if you fly, my dear

Go ahead and take a leap
Precious metal makes a lock
A signal for all to know
This feeling, I’m already in too deep

Dressed so pure, in your white
Smiles all around
Forever is what we found
And never before has future been so right

It’s not the fall
It’s not what you should fear
It’s not if you fall
It’s if you fly, my dear

Leave a Reply

