A Vow (Only for You)

Quiet you became
So I did the same
That glow in your eye
That moment I made a vow

Never to hurt you
To never go away
Never to disappoint
Always to be true

That look on your face
Paused for all to see
Disbelief and amazement
Love filled this place

And as you read the word
Asking for your hand
My soul for you demands
A vow you never heard

Never to hurt you
To never go away
Never to disappoint
Always to be true
For you, I’d do anything
Our family we conjoint
On knee I drop and swear
A vow to always bear

Shock filled your face
That moment I will pause
And smile with a tear
You have become my cause

And I will not fail
Not ever will I fall
With you at my side
Wait for you to decide

This moment is for you
This moment I promise you

Never to hurt you
To never go away
Never to disappoint
Always to be true
For you, I’d do anything
Our family we conjoint
On knee I drop and swear
A vow to always bear

2 thoughts on “A Vow (Only for You)

Leave a Reply

